Beryl Kingston

Beryl Kingston

Author

Beryl Kingston is the author of 30 novels with over a million copies sold. She has been a writer since she was 7 when she started producing poetry. She was evacuated to Felpham at the start of WWII, igniting an interest in one-time resident poet William Blake which later inspired her novel The Gates of Paradise. She was an English teacher from 1952 until 1985 when she became a full-time writer after her debut novel, Hearts and Farthings, became a bestseller. Kingston continued writing bestsellers for the next 14 years with titles ranging from family sagas to modern stories and historical novels. She currently lives in West Sussex and has three children, five grandchildren, and ten great-grandchildren.

 

BIBLIOGRAPHY

A Time to Love (1987)
Tuppenny Times (1989)
London Pride (1990)
Sixpenny Stalls (1990)
Fourpenny Flyer (1990)
Kisses and Ha’pennies (1991)
Hearts and Farthings (1991)
War Baby (1991)
Two Silver Crosses (1992)
Maggie’s Boy (1994)
Alive and Kicking (1995)
Laura’s Way (1996)
Gemma’s Journey (1997)
Avalanche of Daisies (1998)
Only Human (2001)
Only Young (2001)
Neptune’s Daughter (2005)
The Gates of Paradise (2006)
Octavia (2007)
Octavia’s War (2009)
Girl on the Orlop Deck (2010)
Off the Rails (2011)

 

Publications

Beryl Kingston @BerylKingston

My search for King Arthur, By Don Carleton #Arthurian #Legends #History @amberleybooks https://t.co/AZUz8vBdL4 via @maryanneyarde

Three centuries separate them - and yet they meet up. Impossible, says reluctant #timetraveller Alex. Black magic says 17th C escaped convict, Matthew. Will it end in tragedy or #Romance ? https://t.co/8REVfQXg0s #ASMSG #IARTG

#RT #ThePromise
Keeps on earning 5 ⭐️'s
BRILLIANT!! This was one story I never wanted to finish. Cried many tears. MORE PLEASE..
🔗 https://t.co/0Hmy6vTuSj
#historical #romance #HistFic #gr8books4u #mustread #BookBoost #BookWorm #ASMSG #WW2 #IARTG #Amazon #BookReview
@LucyViney

Mab has spent her centuries of life in the shadows of Windemere. Will the promise of the light be enough to turn her?

WAR OF NYTEFALL: LOYALTY!

https://t.co/ao95e2vYTw #IAN1 #IARTG #ASMSG #Bookboost #fantasy #vampires #weekend

Two Prophesies. Two Noble Households. One Throne.

"Fans of Game of Thrones and The Vikings will fall in love with this book!" N.N.Light's Book Heaven.
https://t.co/NFltScDokt
Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited Subscription.
#HistoricalFiction #IAN1 #IARTG

Today on Myths, Legends, Books & Coffee Pots...

Find out why historian, Sharon Bennett Connolly, thinks Matilda of Flanders is the ideal Medieval Queen.
https://t.co/tvEiWEsZYm
#Medieval #History #Normans
@Thehistorybits

Two Silver Crosses by Beryl Kingston #Blogtour #Review https://t.co/4iACx0Jlji

Today on Myths, Legends, Books & Coffee Pots...

Children's author, Michael E Wills, has been awarded The Coffee Pot Book Club Book Award for his fabulous book — Children of the Chieftain: Bound for Home.
Congratulations!
https://t.co/Lt3dDqQkgF

#HistFic #Vikings @MWillsofSarum

“The amount I receive is not for public disclosure.”

Dispatches reveals that Brexiteer and Tory MP Jacob Rees-Mogg may have earned at least £7 million since the 2016 EU referendum, from an investment firm he partly owns - which has seen its profits increase since the vote.

I just signed the @GrenfellUnited petition calling on @JBrokenshire to create a new social housing regulator. Will you sign too? https://t.co/SsYiD0s4uA via @38_degrees

Today on Myths, Legends, Books & Coffee Pots...

#HistoricalRomance author, Cassandra Dean, is sharing an excerpt of her fabulous book — Finding Lord Farlisle. Cassandra is also giving away a $10 Amazon Gift Card!
https://t.co/qEZNWJUQZ2
#Giveaway @authorCassDean @hfvbt

New blog post today!

https://t.co/Olu1Lp7KqT

Save #TheTyreSchool and it’s village in Palestine! #SaveOurSchool @antonioguterres @netanyahu https://t.co/lvvfqc6RLh via @UKChange