My Love Life and the Apocalypse

My Love Life and the Apocalypse

Melissa Welliver

A post-apocalyptic rom-com perfect for fans of Adam Silvera.

‘Could not have adored My Love Life and the Apocalypse any more.’ CYNTHIA MURPHY, AUTHOR OF WIN LOSE KILL DIE

‘The most fun you’ll have in an apocalypse!’ BRIANNA BOURNE, AUTHOR OF YOU & ME AT THE END OF THE WORLD

‘A perfect blend of romance, humour and dark dystopia, Melissa Welliver has created something fun, thought-provoking and completely unique.’ AMY MCCAW, AUTHOR OF MINA AND THE UNDEAD

‘Wry, inventive, and heart-warming all at once’ NADIA MIKAIL, AUTHOR OF THE CATS WE MEET ALONG THE WAY

Planet Earth Sucks.

Humans have gone and cities are empty, looked after by bots.

But not all robots are machines. Echo is part-human, his heart ruled by an unreliable E-Mote chip which means he’s pretty much a normal boy surviving on canned beans. Living his best life.

Then a space-pod crash-lands in his neighbourhood with a girl on board. Pandora.

She’s his last hope, and apparently he’s hers – if they really are all that’s left alive …

  • A highly original and uplifting YA love story/science fiction mash-up with a slow-burn romance
  • Set in an abandoned but fully maintained New York City where the characters live out all our empty mall dreams
  • A thrilling adventure with plenty of unexpected twists and turns – and a dash of darkness
  • YA readers will love Echo’s vintage 90s-00s culture obsession!